“Andrews’ Scholars,” similar to a Dean’s List or Honor Roll, is a bi-annual list that recognizes men who have shown tremendous dedication toward one of our Five Ideals, Scholarship. In order to be recognized for Andrews Scholars, chapter members must receive a 3.5 or higher semester Grade Point Average and must be registered as a full-time student. 

Fall 2020

Announced Spring 2021

Spring 2021

Announced Summer 2021

The Andrews’ Scholar program is named after Past National President, Dr. Ted Andrews. Brother Andrews was a graduate of Emporia College (now Emporia State University), earned his Master’s degree at the University of Iowa, and earned his Ph.D. from the Ohio State University. After serving in the Navy Reserves, Brother Andrews became department head, dean, and President of the Kansas Academy of Science and the National Association of Biology Teachers. He served as President for Alpha Kappa Lambda from 1951 to 1960 and is recognized as the Fraternity’s longest-serving National President. During his incumbency, Brother Andrews helped charter ten different chapters, served as an editor for The Logos, and was responsible for the hiring of AKL’s first full-time staff member, Lewis “Lou” Bacon. Brother Andrews joined the Omega Chapter on September 23, 2009.