The business of the Fraternity of Alpha Kappa Lambda is overseen by the National Executive Council (NEC). It consists of multiple volunteer positions who have the authority to establish policy as necessary to carry out the mission and vision of AKL.

National President

Stephen Hladik

Tau Chapter (Penn. State)

National Vice-President

Hamilton Galloway

Alpha Phi Chapter (Idaho)

National Vice-President of Finance

Geoffrey Burger

Gamma Alpha Chapter (Missouri)

National Secretary

Jeremy Slivinski

Beta Nu Chapter (VCU)

NEC Director

John Linthicum

Beta Nu Chapter (VCU)

NEC Director

Eric Breese

Psi Chapter (Iowa State)

NEC Director

Patrick Allen

Phi Chapter (Oregon State)

NEC Director

Dan Maloney

Gamma Chapter (Illinois)

National Chaplain


NEC Alumni Corporation Member


NEC Undergraduate Member

Ryan Wainscott

Gamma Tau Chapter (Indiana)

National Counsel

Kevin Camden

Alpha Lambda Chapter (Northern Illinois)

Past National President

Richard Cruz

Kappa Chapter (Purdue)